Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: The FORD Lounge

ArdWrknTrk
Administrator
LOL, indeed!

My saga begins in 1988.
I was doing exterior trim for -a very famous celebrity- at their waterfront Greenwich estate.
I was a 26 year old carpenter with a clapped out Datsun pickup and a big completion bonus.

Then the tile guy shows up with a brand new, bright red, 4x4 pickup with a 'for sale' sign in the back window.
I said "hey Paul, where did you get that? Where's your van?"
I got it for my son to bring pallets of tile and loads of sand. He just got locked up for ten years, so...
"Well I've got 10Grand cash burning a hole in my pocket. Right here, right now!"

The truck was a bare bones Custom and had 9,687 miles on it.
Thus was born a 31 year relationship.
 Jim,
Lil'Red is a '87 F250 HD, 4.10's, 1356 4x4, Zf-5, 3G, PMGR, Saginaw PS, desmogged with a Holley 80508 and Performer intake.
Too much other stuff to mention.
Reply | Threaded
|

Ray Cecil
I was 2 years old in 1988. Yall are some old farts.
1988 F250 Supercab Longbed 7.3 IDI, C6, 1356, GEARVENDORS, 4.10 Sterling with autolocker

1986 F150 302, C6, 9" 2.75, Wood Flatbed

Reply | Threaded
|

ArdWrknTrk
Administrator
In reply to this post by ArdWrknTrk
You've got to remember Ford was breaking the styling mold in those days.

The Taurus, and the Bricknose were,  errrrm 'innovative'!

And 2E Light Canyon Red was attractive! (as a strippers bright nail polish, to a 26 yo me)
It also went with the Performance Red of my '85 GT.  *notch Mustang*
 Jim,
Lil'Red is a '87 F250 HD, 4.10's, 1356 4x4, Zf-5, 3G, PMGR, Saginaw PS, desmogged with a Holley 80508 and Performer intake.
Reply | Threaded
|

ArdWrknTrk
Administrator
In reply to this post by Ray Cecil
Didn't I say "I have bunions older than you, sonny!"

You thought I was joking?????

Erik (my son) was born July 31, 1978.
Yeah,   you're a 'kid'
 Jim,
Reply | Threaded
|

kramttocs
Administrator