classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
53 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: New Facebook, Pinterest, etc Menu

Gary Lewis
Administrator
I've started reading a bit about tracking social media shares, and found a site where I can sign up and automatically get the results, or manual search.  So I did some checking of the ones I'd been listing before, and they are identical.

But, notice that you can click the drop-down on any of them, as I've done on the forum itself (garysgaragemahal.com) and get more detail.  So we've had 616 shares on FB, there have been 327 reactions and 75 comments to those shares.

And, notice that there are NO Pinterest pins.  NADA.  Apparently Ford guys aren't into Pinterest.  So, we could easily delete that button.

Anyway, I'm still learning.  So if you have suggestions, ideas, guidance please let me know.

Gary, AKA "Gary fellow": Profile

Dad's: '81 F150 Ranger XLT 4x4: Down for restomod: Full-roller "stroked 351M" w/Trick Flow heads & intake, EEC-V SEFI/E4OD/3.50 gears w/Kevlar clutches
Blue: 2015 F150 Platinum 4x4 SuperCrew wearing Blue Jeans & sporting a 3.5L EB & Max Tow
Big Blue: 1985 F250HD 4x4: 460/ZF5/3.55's, D60 w/Ox locker & 10.25 Sterling/Trutrac, Blue Top & Borgeson, & EEC-V MAF/SEFI

Reply | Threaded
|

jstone4646
I think Pinterest is a pretty high percentage of women.  I am not saying women do not own or work on older Ford trucks, but the majority of them do not care about automotive things.  Most of Pinterest tags seem to be life hack ideas, cooking, DIY home/craft projects and the likes.  That is what my wife and her friends use it for anyways.
Project "Red" (not really named yet): '84 F150 4x2, Holley 4bbl 351 w/302 cam shaft and side exit pipes.  Still learning what else is there but in progress of putting her back together and on the road.
Reply | Threaded
|

Gary Lewis
Administrator
And, for that reason I've turned Pinterest off in the buttons..