classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
78 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: 1980 F150 Shortbox 4x4

FuzzFace2
You sure that is primer it looks to good to be primer

On the wrap I have thought about it on mine but I would need to farm that out as I have never done that before. When I paint my truck I can say I have done everything (so far) other than the pressing out / in of the kingpin bushings to the spindles.

On the projection head lights will you be doing a write up on parts used, what is needed to install and how they work?
I like the projection lights on the wifes Subie but don't know if I would like them on my truck mainly the look.
Dave ----
Dave G.
81 F100 flare side 300 six / AA OD / NP435 / 2.75 gear
http://cars.grantskingdom1.com/index.php/1980-Ford-F100?page=1
81 F100 style side 300 six/SROD parts truck -RIP
http://cars.grantskingdom1.com/index.php/1981-Ford-F100
Reply | Threaded
|

gtanns
Yup it's the primer! I'll do a write up on the projection headlights when i get there for sure.

Gastank Update. The guy I sourced for the tank is away travelling till April 1, so I'll probably have both tanks completed by 2nd week of April.
This is the process so far. He came up with some CAD drawings, and has started fabricating the driver side tank. He's using 3/16" steel, capacity should abuot 180 litres, or 47 gallons, so enough to get to the backtrails!

I also picked up a sender, pump, and vent from Summit:

CAD drawing for Driver side:

Actual progress on Driver side:

CAD drawing for Passenger side tank (yet to start fabbing this one)
1980 F150 Ranger shortbox 4x4 (351M <-- Rebuild happening now)
Eaton true trac limited slip 3.50; wilwood disc brakes
Reply | Threaded
|

Steve83
Banned User
gtanns wrote
He's using 3/16" steel...

Actual progress on Driver side:
 That doesn't look like steel.
Reply | Threaded
|

Gary Lewis
Administrator
In reply to this post by gtanns
Tank looks pretty!