classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
14 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

New Member - Gday from down under

Prendo85
G’day!

My name is Ryan and I’m from Ballarat, Victoria a regional town in Australia.

My dad and I have just purchased a project truck, our first entry into older vehicles and something we’ve wanted to do for a long time!

We have managed to get our hands on an 85 F250, 4x4, 460, 3 speed. These are pretty hard to come by in Aus as they were never sold here and as of July 2021, can no longer be imported. So if they aren’t already here, you can’t buy one!

I’m a panelbeater by trade and keen to use my skillset to bring the ol girl back to life. We are hoping to respray it in something period correct but away from the current cream and brown.

Hope to gather some good info from you gents and post some stuff along the way!

Cheers,
Ryan
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: New Member - Gday from down under

ArdWrknTrk
Administrator
Welcome Ryan!  

We have a few members from Auz and a couple from NZ as well!

Gary will ask if you'd like to be on our member map. (You can always check in the drop-down menu to see if there's any of us close by.

You and Dave Grant are to only two bodymen in our little club (I think) and he by osmosis only...  

Truck looks straighter than mine, already.
Not saying much....  
 Jim,
Lil'Red is a '87 F250 HD, 4.10's, 1356 4x4, Zf-5, 3G, PMGR, Saginaw PS, desmogged with a Holley 80508 and Performer intake.
Too much other stuff to mention.
Reply | Threaded
|

Gary Lewis
Administrator
In reply to this post by Prendo85
Welcome, Ryan!  Glad you joined.  

Nice truck!  I have its brother, an 85 F250 4x4 with a 460.  It was originally a 4-speed but I swapped to a 5-speed w/OD.

Speaking of which, I wasn't aware that there was a 3-speed manual offered behind the 460.  So you must have the C6 automatic - right?