Deciding on paint color (Photoshop)

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
6 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Deciding on paint color (Photoshop)

jstone4646
I decided to color over a picture of the truck using photoshop, went with the same color as the Jeep....did not think I would like it, but it actually is not too bad in my opinion.  I am no photoshop expert so I was not able to give it a glossy, new look, I just painted over it using a color grab so all the body imperfections stayed on underneath.  With some body work and a nice clear, I think this may just be the color I land with.  And different wheels, not really a fan of these that were left from the previous owner.  I am sure by the time the day for paint comes I will have changed my mind 10 times but....I am traveling for work and bored so this is how I spend the down time.

the actual color properly applied

Project "Red" (not really named yet): '84 F150 4x2, Holley 4bbl 351 w/302 cam shaft and side exit pipes.  Still learning what else is there but in progress of putting her back together and on the road.
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Deciding on paint color (Photoshop)

Gary Lewis
Administrator
Interesting approach.  I think it would look a lot better in the pic with a gloss.  And, I fully agree about the wheels.  
Gary, AKA "Gary fellow": Profile

Dad's: '81 F150 Ranger XLT 4x4: Down for restomod: Full-roller "stroked 351M" w/Trick Flow heads & intake, EEC-V SEFI/E4OD/3.50 gears w/Kevlar clutches
Blue: 2015 F150 Platinum 4x4 SuperCrew wearing Blue Jeans & sporting a 3.5L EB & Max Tow
Big Blue: 1985 F250HD 4x4: 460/ZF5/3.55's, D60 w/Ox locker & 10.25 Sterling/Trutrac, Blue Top & Borgeson, & EEC-V MAF/SEFI

Reply | Threaded
|

jstone4646