Welcome!
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: New chick

DDupree79
In reply to this post by Gary Lewis
Gary Lewis wrote
So, what are your degrees in?  Where did you study?

As for the camper, we aren't just about Bullnose trucks.  Several have acquired RVs and have reported on them.  So how 'bout starting a thread about your camper?  We'd love to see your progress, and you might even inspire us to do the same.
I'm a journalist so my degrees are in journalism/mass comm. I have others that don't involve my profession ... I'm rather addicted to learning. I graduated from Texas A&M. And I taught journalism for a few years at our local branch, A&M-Texarkana. I've been an editor at my current paper since 2004.

This blasted virus has interfered with my plans as well. My partner lives in Europe and we haven't been on the same continent since October. I hope this mess is behind us soon. My grandfather used to talk about the Spanish flu (it wiped out a pretty big chunk of my family in 1918) and I couldn't imagine the things they had to do. It's actually the reason that branch of the family moved to this area from South Carolina.

As for the camper, when I get a little farther along I will definitely start a thread. Thanks for letting me know that's OK. For now, though, I will attach a photo taken on the day I bought it. That's one of my friends in the doorway.

Speaking of threads, I'm going to start one on my truck as we have come across a bit of an issue with the distributer.

1983 F-250 5.8L V8 4X4 with 36,000 original miles
Reply | Threaded
|

DDupree79
In reply to this post by 85lebaront2
85lebaront2 wrote
Welcome to our forums. As for ages, I am a year older than Gary and my daughter turned 55 in June, older son will be 53 on August 20th, younger son (has an Excursion and Harley) was 43 in May. I am 74.

I have had Ford trucks for a while, Darth is my 3rd, first two started as 6 cyl models and were converted to V8s.