Hey guys!

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
6 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Hey guys!

Ifitaintbroke
I've been using the documentation and reading the forum for about three years now and finally decided to join. First of all, a huge thank you to Gary and everyone else who helped put the documentation together. I could not have gotten anywhere near where I am now on this truck without it. And now to the truck.

1986 f250, 460, 4x4, zf5 swap in progress, desmogged. I've been building this truck for about three years now. It started out as "just get the stupid thing running" and has kind of turned into "how much money can I possibly spend on this". Pulling the motor this week for some "modifications" if you know what I mean.
Bradley
86 f250 supercab longbed, 4x4, 460 bored to 472 cubes, ported heads, ARP rod bolts, EFI pistons, 5.08/5.41 lift 114° lobe separation flat tappet cam, notched lifters, Smith Brothers pushrods, stock rockers, Eddy Performer intake, Holley 1850 or 3310 depending on mood, custom curved points dizzy, MSD analog 6al triggered by Pertronix module, zf5 swap, 3g alternator, custom instrument cluster, dual tanks with 38 Gal rear for 57 Gal of fuel capacity, far too much more to mention.

98 Ranger standard cab, rwd, 5-speed, 2.5L, glass pack muffler, dual plugs wired to fire at the same time, coming up on 300,000 miles before too long.

Averaging 26-27 mpg.

South Georgia.
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Hey guys!

Gary Lewis
Administrator
Welcome!  Glad you joined.  

Your truck sounds a lot like Big Blue.  I think you'll the 460/ZF5 combo.  I really do.  But what mod's are you thinking of?

Also, we have a map (Bullnose Forum/Member's Map in the menu) and we can add you with a city/state or zip.
Gary, AKA "Gary fellow": Profile

Dad's: '81 F150 Ranger XLT 4x4: Down for restomod: Full-roller "stroked 351M" w/Trick Flow heads & intake, EEC-V SEFI/E4OD/3.50 gears w/Kevlar clutches