Hello from Arkansas

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
7 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Hello from Arkansas

Mark
Hello everyone, new to the forum, I'll be more of a reader than a poster. My name is Mark and I'm from Nashville, Arkansas 71852. I just bought an 84 f150 short bed with an inline 6 and an AOD . it's got tons of work to be done. I've owned a few Ford's, not one of this particular generation. I've been building a wj jeep for the past several years, and really just have grown bored with it and wanted a new project. Looking forward to building this truck, will be a long process. Hope to learn as I go from any help you all might have to offer.
1984, f150 short bed straight six AOD.
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Hello from Arkansas

Gary Lewis
Administrator
Welcome, Mark!  Glad you joined.  

Post up some pics of your truck?

Nashville, huh?  First, would you like to be on our map?  You can see it at Bullnose Forum/Member's Map.

Second, that isn't you in this thread?  See the discussion re Thompson Lane and Nolansville Pike.  

Gary, AKA "Gary fellow": Profile

Dad's: '81 F150 Ranger XLT 4x4: Down for restomod: Full-roller "stroked 351M" w/Trick Flow heads & intake, EEC-V SEFI/E4OD/3.50 gears w/Kevlar clutches
Blue: 2015 F150 Platinum 4x4 SuperCrew wearing Blue Jeans & sporting a 3.5L EB & Max Tow
Big Blue: 1985 F250HD 4x4: 460/ZF5/3.55's, D60 w/Ox locker & 10.25 Sterling/Trutrac, Blue Top & Borgeson, & EEC-V MAF/SEFI

Reply | Threaded
|

Mark
In reply to this post by Mark

Also here's what I'm working with.
Brittle rats nest wiring -
Extremely rusted bed floor-
Interior completely roached-
Bad cab floors-
And a feedback carb with TFI ignition, that thus far I'm not a fan of-

All in all a money pit that my wife is proud to have in the Yard 😅
Reply | Threaded
|

Mark
In reply to this post by Gary Lewis