Hello, I'm Flareside Jeff

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
3 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Hello, I'm Flareside Jeff

Flareside Jeff
Hello fellow Bullnose Fans,  I'm Jeff Farr, I'm 52 years old, and I live in Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada.
I am a mechanic/ truck driver and over the years I have had the pleasure of owning 8 different Bullnose Fords.  I currently have 3 in my collection, The first is a 1981 F100 Flareside that I have owned for almost 30 years, I call her "Old Faithful" cause she has never let me down!  My second truck is a 1982 F150 Flareside that I just picked up this past spring from the original owner. It has never been restored, and is all original except for the wheels which came off of a 1992 F150, even the paint is original, and she has 331000 kms on the clock. My third truck is a 1985 F150 Flareside that I also picked up this past spring. She was just a shell when I got her with no drivetrain or interior, and I'm building her as a "Mercury" pickup with a 300/6 and a 4 speed.  I Really love the 300/6's and all 3 of my Flaresides have them.
1- 1981 F100 Flareside,
1- 1982 F150 Flareside
1- 1985 M150 Flareside 4X4
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Hello, I'm Flareside Jeff

Gary Lewis
Administrator
Welcome, Jeff!  Glad you joined.  

Want to be on our map?

And by the way, someone suggested that we are becoming the FOG - Flareside Owner's Group.  You sure have added fuel to that fire!  
Gary, AKA "Gary fellow": Profile

Dad's: '81 F150 Ranger XLT 4x4: Down for restomod: Full-roller "stroked 351M" w/Trick Flow heads & intake, EEC-V SEFI/E4OD/3.50 gears w/Kevlar clutches
Blue: 2015 F150 Platinum 4x4 SuperCrew wearing Blue Jeans & sporting a 3.5L EB & Max Tow
Big Blue: 1985 F250HD 4x4: 460/ZF5/3.55's, D60 w/Ox locker & 10.25 Sterling/Trutrac, Blue Top & Borgeson, & EEC-V MAF/SEFI

Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Hello, I'm Flareside Jeff

RenoHuskerDu
In reply to this post by Flareside Jeff
Welcome, Sir.