Door Hinges

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
36 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: Door Hinges

rcarlisle
Ok.  I'm still learning on how the forums work here and found it through a search of terms unrelated to year.   When I search for 81 Hinges, the kind with the spring plate show up so it's definitely confusing.   Apparently the hinges and parts on mine are obsolete, except for what can be found on the net.   Ebay has 5 of the S parts available from one seller.  I may get one of those.  

As for the sag, being I just got it this morning and have very limited time with it, not sure what actually shot and what has been done by backyard mechanics.   The running gear was done by a local reputable garage, so I'm trusting on that til proven otherwise.  

Thanks for the help.  Let's see if the signature works...
Randy

Mt. Airy, NC   81 F-150 STYLESIDE regular cab 2wd.   302 Auto Zone crate.  5 spd M5od-R2  
Reply | Threaded
|

ArdWrknTrk
Administrator
Randy, I didn't mean to come off as critical or chastising.  
I just dig into questions here.

I have no early Bullnose to confirm, but if the pins & bushings are shot. As well as the holdover springs, you're probably time and $$$$ ahead to replace them.

But the strikers seem to retrofit from later model trucks (without the enclosed bail)
 Jim,
Lil'Red is a '87 F250 HD, 4.10's, 1356 4x4, Zf-5, 3G, PMGR, Saginaw PS, desmogged with a Holley 80508 and Performer intake.
Too much other stuff to mention.
Reply | Threaded
|

rcarlisle
No worries.  I'm learning about this truck and the whole bullnose thing.  

On Wed, Mar 17, 2021, 8:36 PM ArdWrknTrk [via Bullnose Enthusiasts Forum] <[hidden email]> wrote:
Randy, I didn't mean to come off as critical or chastising.

I have no early Bullnose to confirm, but if the pins & bushings are shot. As well as the holdover springs
 Jim,