Any EEC-V/Tweecer/CalEdit/CalCon knowledge here?

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
15 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Any EEC-V/Tweecer/CalEdit/CalCon knowledge here?

Pete Whitstone
I am in the process of learning this stuff, and I have some questions. Thanks!
81 F150 Flareside, Edelbrock Pro Flow4 FI, hydraulic roller 351W, E4OD, 4x4, BW1356
92 F150 RCLB 351W E40D BW1356 mostly stock
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Any EEC-V/Tweecer/CalEdit/CalCon knowledge here?

85lebaront2
Administrator
I had a TwEECer and sold it when I went to an EEC-V system. I am now using BE (Binary Editor) and a Mongoose Pro pass through cable to reflash my EEC-V box. I have been using it for over 10 years (since May 2013).

Core Tuning is the source. Gary Lewis has started using Tuner Pro and I also have another one I use but not on Fords, it is MPTune and is for Chrysler computers.
Bill AKA "LOBO" Profile

"Getting old is inevitable, growing up is optional" Darth Vader 1986 F350 460 converted to MAF/SEFI, E4OD 12X3 1/2 rear brakes, traction loc 3:55 gear, 160 amp 3G alternator Wife's 2011 Flex Limited Daily Driver 2009 Flex Limited with factory tow package Project car 1986 Chrysler LeBaron convertible 2.2L Turbo II, modified A413

Reply | Threaded
|

Pete Whitstone
This post was updated on .
The problem I am having, at the core, is that the EEC is apparently not reading the o2 sensors. I say apparently because when logging in CalCon, no real movement of the o2 sensors is being shown.

Some info about the setup. The engine harness is a 94 Taurus SHO 3.0 MTX. The engine itself may be a 93, but I don't think that matters. It's in a mid-engine application and while the harness has not been taken apart, there are a lot of connectors or pins on connectors that are not used. No power steering, EGR, etc. The engine was rebuilt about 5-6 years ago, but has about zero miles, the car was being finished around it and it's just now ready for road trials.