Bullnose Forums

Greetings, 1982 F100 owner

Djtorello

Hello, Im Dave from North Carolina, previously New York. I have a 1982 Ford F100 with the 4.9l Straight 6. I think its the c6 transmission, but im still learning about it.

The truck has had 7 previous owners, and it was an old farm truck, which sat in a field for some untold amount of years. Some fresh fuel, a hose, and a mechanical fuel pump, cap/rotor and drove (barely) out of the field, on dry rotted, wasp filled tires.

It has seen better days for sure. It needs a new bench seat, has some minor body rot on the passenger side lower door section, and a small spot on the driver side rear quarter near the bumper. It lacks anything associated as a clear coat, and the hood is peeling. The windshield leaked, which is currently silicone slathered till i can afford a replacement.

The brakes/lines, steering, suspension and fuel systems are currently in the process of being fixed/updated as best as i can. And when i get home, I'll add pictures to go with this post.

Downside, as if anything above wasn't a downside already, due to several prior owners, many systems and equipment is rigged or changed, all willy nillie, and I'm struggling to figure some of it out. So i will be asking a lot of questions in the coming weeks and months.

Thank you for your time.

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Welcome, Dave! Glad you joined. :nabble_anim_handshake:

Where in North Carolina? I ask because we have a map (Bullnose Forum/Member's Map in the menu) and can add you with a city or zip.

Sounds like you have a lot of peeling to do. (I liken these trucks to onions. You peel and cry, peel and cry, but pretty soon you have enough to have a Bloomin' Onion. :nabble_smiley_wink:)

Where in North Carolina? I ask because we have a map (Bullnose Forum/Member's Map in the menu) and can add you with a city or zip.