Bullnose Forums

Mickey's 1982 & 86 Trucks - Help Needed

Gary Lewis

I am new to this and need help in where to ask the right questions. I have two trucks. One is an 82 f150 with a 300 i6 4x4 4speed nothing fancy and it didn't run for a few years according to the farmer I got it from. Took about a week and a fuel pump and starter plus fresh fuel to get it running and it ran great until it got stolen from me. Two weeks later got it back with missing parts. I think I almost have it put back together but idk. My other truck is an 86f150 with a swap 351w 4x4 4speed it runs but over heats I replaced the intake gasket and header gaskets.. oh the guy I got it from had long headers installed but never put gaskets on it. Infact I received a box of bolt and gaskets when I purchased the truck... if anyone is near Sullivan Missouri il give you the 86 or the 82 if you can help me get the other one going right. I'm at my all time low and just need to get a vehicle running.

I am new to this and need help in where to ask the right questions. I have two trucks. One is an 82 f150 with a 300 i6 4x4 4speed nothing fancy and it didn't run for a few years according to the farmer I got it from. Took about a week and a fuel pump and starter plus fresh fuel to get it running and it ran great until it got stolen from me. Two weeks later got it back with missing parts. I think I almost have it put back together but idk. My other truck is an 86f150 with a swap 351w 4x4 4speed it runs but over heats I replaced the intake gasket and header gaskets.. oh the guy I got it from had long headers installed but never put gaskets on it. Infact I received a box of bolt and gaskets when I purchased the truck... if anyone is near Sullivan Missouri il give you the 86 or the 82 if you can help me get the other one going right. I'm at my all time low and just need to get a vehicle running.