Bullnose Forums

Newbie from Fenton Mich

Hello everyone. I'm a 58 year old mechanic. Who lives near Fenton Michigan. I worked on these babies when they were new.

My little truck is an F350 Ranger Lariat Supercab 4x2. We can just consider me the 2nd owner. The actual second did nothing but transport it to Mich so I could buy it. It needed serious lovin'. The motor in it had 30k on the reman and the trans had 2k. When the true second owners wife saw the old, dirty, smelly truck it had to go. So now it has a happy home.

New steering system, new brake system, new ignition system, revamped interior with 6 speaker stereo, hand made fully custom console, aux lights, tires/ wheels, led headlights, and NUMEROUS wiring repairs later she's much better now. Oh almost forgot the rear seat delete and a tool box taking its place, correct carb.

It's still a work in progress. With only 30k on the 400 reman, I see no reason to replace it.......yet.😉

This baby will still be a working truck. Although it will be selective work. Like hauling my '86 SVO Mustang with only 43k miles on it.(I'm 3rd owner). Or occasional landscape needs. Happy to be here amongst like minded fools willing to spend a fortune on "an old truck".

Welcome. Gearhead! Glad you joined. And, glad you posted your intro, and I assume you also read the guidelines. You've now been promoted to Member and can post anywhere. :nabble_anim_handshake:

Fenton, Michigan? We have a map (Bullnose Forum/Member's Map in the menu) and we'd be happy to add you if you'd like.

I hope you'll start a thread on your truck and share lots of pics with us. The 400 is my favorite engine and I'd like to see what you have.

Last, you are right - like minded fools. :nabble_smiley_good:

Welcome. Gearhead! Glad you joined. And, glad you posted your intro, and I assume you also read the guidelines. You've now been promoted to Member and can post anywhere. :nabble_anim_handshake: