Bullnose Forums

Hello from Arizona!

Kevin

Hello Enthusiasts!

My name is Kevin and I hail from Phoenix, AZ. Yes, Gary, you may add me to the members map. :nabble_smiley_cool: You can drop my pin at 32nd St and Shea Blvd.

I bought a 1985 Ford F-150 at the end of June. She has been a ranch truck (see pic below at her prior home/ranch near Salome, AZ) for a number of years and her most recent owner described her as "rough and ready". I believed the rough part.

My 'project' is to get her cleaned up and running reliably over the next year or two with the idea of leaving her at our Summer place up in Michigan. I am a complete novice, but I am hoping the effort will be some combination of what I can study/attempt/learn along with the occasional paid professional.

I look forward to the experience and community of the forum. Thanks!

-Kevin

1985-Ford-F-150_1.thumb.jpg.ae98242962d530599785952b75f5775a.jpg

Welcome. I'm a new member as well. I've spent some time reading through some of the old threads on this site and am impressed by the knowledge and also the civility of the people here.

I've only been to Michigan once. That was two summers ago for a wedding on the beach on Lake Huron near Tawas. It was quite pretty. And cool too. I can see why people would have summer places up there.

Hello Enthusiasts!

My name is Kevin and I hail from Phoenix, AZ.

Hi Kevin,

Welcome aboard! I passed through Phoenix a small handful of times on business trips back around 2005-2007. I was never there for very long, but I did take a full day to myself one time and hiked to the top of Camelback, and that was a great adventure. I've passed through Michigan a couple times, but have not stepped foot on to the UP. From what I've read, mostly in motorcycle magazines, it's quite nice up there.

So, what's the scoop on this newly acquired Bullnose?...

We need details and plans...lol.

Hello Enthusiasts!

My name is Kevin and I hail from Phoenix, AZ.

Hi Kevin,