Bullnose Forum

1984 F250

Hey all - I bought a 1984 F250 with the intention to learn how to work on trucks.

She sat on a farm in CO for many years, and then in a driveway for a time. She runs but needs a tune-up, which I am learning about and my next to-do. I’ve already replaced flexible fuel lines that eroded.

I have no prior experience working on trucks and cars other than changing oil, filters, etc.

Appreciative of the community built here and looking forward to learning and gaining skill.

IMG_0061.jpeg

Welcome!  Glad you joined. :nabble_anim_handshake:

Happy to help you. You’ll find a whole lot of experience here.

Where's home?  I ask because we have a map, which you can see in the menu at Bullnose Forum/Member's Map, and we can add you with a city/state or zip/postal code.  Who knows, one of us might be a neighbor and could help you.

Welcome!

7 hours ago, Beef_McQueen said:

I have no prior experience working on trucks and cars other than changing oil, filters, etc

Don't worry, I knew less than you when I joined this group, and thanks to help and advices of the nice (and parient 😉) guys here, I was able to fix and improve lot of issues on my truck.

You're at the right place!

:nabble_smiley_good:

Hey Gary thanks so much. I’m on Whidbey Island, WA. Zip code 98277. would be fantastic to know if there are others nearby. Most YouTube videos I can find are some guy dropping his phone into the engine while he’s trying to explain something, so finding anyone near me would be wonderful.

Edited by Beef_McQueen
Typo

2 hours ago, mat in tn said:

welcome. I really dig the push bar and the old school flares. cool truck!

Didn’t know what either of those things were called, thanks! I think she’s a looker. Have a nice headache rack I had to remove to get her in the garage. Would love to get it back on someday since it looks great with the push bar.