New to Bullnose Family....could use all of your help.

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
23 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

New to Bullnose Family....could use all of your help.

Shankles McBullnose
Hello all! I am new to the Bullnose Family and I am glad to be here. This is my second f150, the first being a 93 which I loved. But the 7th gen has always been the one I wanted and looked for. The 81 I own now I plan on it being my forever truck and for what I got (only have had it under a month) I am happy. The previous owner put a lot of work into it but it definitely needs a lot of loving. That being said....the below story is quite long but I'm hoping you all can help me bring my dream to life....

So as I said before, the previous owner worked on it for a year and half...I still reach out to him from time to time and he has been helpful. He didn't want to get rid of the truck but needed a bit more space. I jumped on it after it being for sale for like a day lol....when I chose to buy a bullnose, I went into it expecting to be doing a lot of work because, as I mentioned, I wanted the truck to be around for a long time. I don't quite feel like I'm in over my head with what needs to be done, I just don't want to make anything any worse... I no seasoned mechanic but I feel confident I can handle a great deal as long as I don't rush...I also included pictures