New Member from Minnesota

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
9 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

New Member from Minnesota

SeaJay
Good evening everyone, I've been a long time lurker here, finally decided to join as my love for these trucks continues to grow.

I've been a professional auto tech since 2009, I've always liked trucks, but am more of a car guy.  However, I've always loved the look of the bullnose so in 2021 when I was presented with the opportunity to purchase one at a great price I couldn't pass it up.  It's a '86 XL F150 2wd, fuel injected 5.0, no a/c, 4-speed auto, standard cab/long box.  I purchased it from the family of the original owner, it had been sitting in a farm field for at least 9 years, new battery, fresh fluids, and a smack to the inline fuel pump, she started right up.  Other than the fuel pump/tank (rust), tires, and basic maintenance items it's asked nothing of me, even when taken on 200+ mile trips.  Even passed a DTC scan with my co-workers old OBD-1 scanner.

Just this past weekend I purchased a 2nd bullnose, for parts only as it had been pretty stripped down before I got to it.  This is an '85 F150 4x4 with the 351 H/O, 9" rear end, front/rear sway bars, and all sorts of body patch panels came with it, for a whopping $100... 351 H/O was long gone tho.

Thank you all for collecting such great data on these trucks, you've really helped create a better understanding as I continue to resurrect my '86.
1986 F150 5.0 EFI AOD 2WD Standard Cab 8' bed
1979 Monte Carlo 5.7L TH350 T-Top
2011 Infiniti G37X (3.7L 6-speed)
2013 Subaru Outback (The Turd, 10hp maybe)
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: New Member from Minnesota

Gary Lewis
Administrator
Welcome!  Glad you joined.  

What part of Minnesota?  I ask because we have a map (Bullnose Forum/Member's Map in the menu) and we can add you with a city or zip code.