Hello all!

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
9 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Hello all!

BullnoseBill
Hello Everyone! My name is Bill and I just joined the group. I am a Heavy equipment tech by trade and have been a bullnose enthusiast for 22 years now ever since my grandfather bought me a $500 retired oregon state police truck an 85 short wide F150 4x4 auto 351w when I was 17. 3 engines 2 transfer cases and 4 9" rear ends later its safe to say i had gotten to know them pretty well. i owned that truck for 19 years and for more than half of them it was my daily driver and full time toy all over the willamette valley here in Oregon. When it was finally time to move on (had kids and needed back seats) i had grown to love it so much that i wanted another bullnose and after almost a year of searching for the right one i found "Toro" the 86 F250 Lariat Wesoch camper special that i have now. Toro spent most of its life in a barn in southwest washington with a blown up engine and a 10' S&S camper on it. after being saved and brought back to life by a previous owner it found its way to me in 2017 Look forward to sharing and gaining knowledge on these great trucks. Thanks  
Current ride Aka "Toro" 86 F250 Ext cab Lariat 4x4 4spd 4.10 ratio
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Hello all!

jdavidsmi
Welcome aboard, there is a load of information and help here, and people willing to share. That’s a good looking truck.
David,
1984 F150 LX, 4x4 117 wheel base, Engine Code "F" = 302, 5.0 2/B,
Transmission code "A" = 4sp manual New Process model 435
Axle code "19" = 3.55 (ford 8.8) manf.  08/1983, in Norfolk
DSO code "21" AtlantaFactory Air Conditioner, Dash with Gauges
1990 Goldwing 1500
1986 F150 XLT, short bed, 5.0 automatic
2004 F53 Fleetwood Terra motor home
2017 Chevrolet Traverse
Home town Viola Tennessee
Reply | Threaded
|

Gary Lewis
Administrator
In reply to this post by BullnoseBill
Hello, Bill!  Glad you joined.