Zombie, Frankenstein,golem 1983 F250 Work in progress

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
32 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Zombie, Frankenstein,golem 1983 F250 Work in progress

ebbsrig
The Zombie sporting new bed, first mod Got on the forum a month or so afo and Mr Gary Lewis suggested a build topic on the main index.  Full disclosure, I am a dang good mechanic, but useless at the computer stuff.  If I did this right, the angeles in hevean are singing and a picture of the Zombie is on this post

Eric B. Brewer (Ebbs for short)
Great Falls MT
1986 4x4 F150 300-6 AKA Superman -- Solid Honest and true
1983 4x4 F250 7.3 idi AKA The Zombie -- Will take any part from any truck anyway anywhere anyhow
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Zombie, Frankenstein,golem 1983 F250 Work in progress

grumpin
I see a Zombie! Good job!
Dane
1986 F250HD SC XLT Lariat 4x4 460 C6-Sold
1992 Bronco XLT 4x4 351W E4OD
1998 GMC Sierra SLE K1500 350 4L60E
Arizona
Reply | Threaded
|

Gary Lewis
Administrator
In reply to this post by ebbsrig
I, too, see a picture of Zombie.  Well done!  

So what makes it qualify for the name?
Gary, AKA "Gary fellow": Profile

Dad's: '81 F150 Ranger XLT 4x4: Down for restomod: Full-roller "stroked 351M" w/Trick Flow heads & intake, EEC-V SEFI/E4OD/3.50 gears w/Kevlar clutches
Blue: 2015 F150 Platinum 4x4 SuperCrew wearing Blue Jeans & sporting a 3.5L EB & Max Tow
Big Blue: 1985 F250HD 4x4: 460/ZF5/3.55's, D60 w/Ox locker & 10.25 Sterling/Trutrac, Blue Top & Borgeson, & EEC-V MAF/SEFI

Reply | Threaded
|

ebbsrig
I picked this 1983 f250 a year or so ago for $1500, the old girl was in pretty rough shape.  6.9 idi 4 speed combo was in pretty rough shape, the bed was total crap but the body and bones was pretty solid.  So I took a few pieces off to get a better look.See what I mean by good bones?