Supermotors.net... is this your website Steve83?

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
8 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Supermotors.net... is this your website Steve83?

Ford F834
Administrator
Hi Steve83, Gary and I noticed that many of your photo and webpage links say Supermortors, and I have quite a few web grabs with that same logo in the corner. Is this your website?
SHORT BED 4-DOOR DIESEL: 1986 F350 4x4 under construction-- 7.3 IDIT ZF5+GVOD

STRAIGHT SIX 4X4: 1981 F150 2wd to 4x4-- 300 I6 close ratio diesel T19, hydroboost brakes, Saginaw steering

BIG F: 1995 F-Superduty under construction— converting to 6.9L IDI diesel ZF5+DNE2
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Supermotors.net... is this your website Steve83?

Steve83
Banned User
I don't own, run, manage, or administer any website.  I only use them.  I've been using SMN for many years (back when it was SuperFord.Org), but it's similar to this forum: you can join SMN & upload your own photos there.  I like it because it's specifically set up so anyone can embed those pics (their own or others') into discussion forums like this one.  So I don't have to re-upload pics on every forum I use, and when I update a caption, it's updated for anyone who looks at it.  It also tracks hits so I can see what pics interest people, and which don't.  It's also among the few image-hosting sites that has captions, which I think makes the pics MUCH more-useful (because you can add links in those captions, too).
http://www.supermotors.net/forums/thid-5972-how-do-i-post-pictures-sounds-and-or-videos
Reply | Threaded
|

Ford F834
Administrator
Thanks for the explanation. It is really unfortunate that so many image host sites have ruined Forum threads as the pictures disappeared. One thing I wish Nabble had was a way to browse previous uploads and copy the link instead of uploading the same picture over and over if you want to show it again.