New member in Connecticut.

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
20 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

New member in Connecticut.

paul j
Hello everyone, I'm Paul j from CT so glad to have found a group of people who love the old ford trucks like mine! Mine is an 86 f150 standard cab long bed red&white 302 fuel injection Aod transmission auto on the column no a.c. or power options 8.8 rear don't no the ratio as far as brakes go all stock. She has so many new parts its not funny and she hasn't been running for about 2 months now just shut off one day pulling into my driveway. Acting like fuel problem but I'm no mechanic. New parts are fuel tank & in tank pump all fuel filters pressure regulator and all new injectors as well as high pressure pump on frame rail . Distributor and coil tif module also new with a fat fox relocation kit moving it to a cooler spot. All sensors on motor also are new coolant temperature sensor throttle position sensor and any other I forgot to mention also the high pressure pump on the frame rail has an external ground as well. I can't stand no having her broke down people are telling me to get rid of her but there's no way shes a classic!!
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: New member in Connecticut.

Gary Lewis
Administrator
Welcome!  Glad you joined, Paul.  

What part of CT?  We have a map (Bullnose Forum/Member's Map in the menu) and I'd be happy to add you if I had the city/town.

A suggestion - put your name and details of your truck in your signature.  We like to use first names to keep it friendly, and having the details of your truck easily accessible when we read your question helps us answer much more accurately.

As for it shutting off when pulling into the driveway, have you determined if you have spark?  If so, have you proven you have fuel?