classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
18 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

New follower from FTE

fryntrz
Hey guys,

I also followed the trail over from FTE.  I have a 1985 2wd F-150 that I have been doing a frame off restoration on since roughly 2009.  Schooling, moving, building a garage, life in general has delayed the rebuild but I'm looking to put some energy in to it this year.  I've found myself browsing around to gather some parts info and prepare for assembly, so I figured might as well join and focus the updates here instead of FTE since the vast amount of knowledge and effort Gary has put before me with this site - thank you!

As I pull some previous pictures from the photobucket mess that happened a while back, I will create a build thread and update there.

Gary, you could mark me as Fort McMurray, Alberta, when you get the chance.  It's been a while, but I still have some Rosewood panels to finish talking to you about if you're still in need!

Here is a quick pic of when the C6 left me stranded in Dec '08 and kick started the rebuild, to how it sits now in the new place:

Bryan
1985 F-150 2wd frame off restomod underway, 460ci/TKO600 swapped
Instagram: @fryntrz
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: New follower from FTE

1986F150Six
Administrator
Welcome!
Reply | Threaded
|

Gary Lewis
Administrator
In reply to this post by fryntrz
Ryan - WELCOME!  So glad you followed the trail.  

Wow, what a transformation!  That looks so good!  In fact, it may be cleaner/better than one near and dear to me.  

Do I see tubular crossmembers?  Or just hoops to catch the driveshafts?  Headers, ZF5, Edelbrock carb, and what kind of front axle is that?

As for the map, you are on it.  And, I'm quite a ways away from being ready for interior, but let's talk about the Rosewood.