Locked 13 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

John's 86 F-150 4x4 Resto

Machspeed
Administrator
This post was updated on .
I'm starting this in order to put together a thread for people to see and hopefully learn through the eyes of a relative novice in automobile restoration. I am mechanically inclined and I was a welder/machinist in the military. Other than that, I have no formal background/education in automobile technology. I do however have a strong liking for it and a desire to learn, which can make all the difference. Much of what I have learned, in regards to my truck, was garnished from this website. For that, I'm very grateful to Gary and others whom have responded to all my questions since signing on here.

Due to the nature of this thread, I am locking the comments, however if you have questions or feel like I left something out, please feel free to email me and I will gladly fill in the blanks.  

My truck is an 86 F-150 XL 4x4 equipped with a 351 Windsor HO and C-6 trans. I bought this truck new from Red McCombs Ford in San Antonio Texas, 11/1986. Right now, as it sits, it has right at 100k miles on it. For the most part, I took pretty good care of it but time and the elements can take a toll on a vehicle and mine was no exception.

Some Transformation Photos: 87-present

2008 - Repaint

Present

John

"Blackie" - 1986 F150 4x4 - Mildly warmed over 351W HO - Original owner
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: John's 86 F-150 4x4 Resto

Machspeed
Administrator