classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
17 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Hello from Arizona!

Kevin
Hello Enthusiasts!

My name is Kevin and I hail from Phoenix, AZ.   Yes, Gary, you may add me to the members map.      You can drop my pin at 32nd St and Shea Blvd.

I bought a 1985 Ford F-150 at the end of June.   She has been a ranch truck (see pic below at her prior home/ranch near Salome, AZ) for a number of years and her most recent owner described her as "rough and ready".   I believed the rough part.

My 'project' is to get her cleaned up and running reliably over the next year or two with the idea of leaving her at our Summer place up in Michigan.   I am a complete novice, but I am hoping the effort will be some combination of what I can study/attempt/learn along with the occasional paid professional.

I look forward to the experience and community of the forum.   Thanks!

-Kevin

1985 F-150 351W 4SPD
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Hello from Arizona!

grumpin
Welcome!
Dane
1986 F250HD SC XLT Lariat 4x4 460 C6-Sold
1992 Bronco XLT 4x4 351W E4OD
1998 GMC Sierra SLE K1500 350 4L60E
Arizona
Reply | Threaded
|

Gary Lewis
Administrator
In reply to this post by Kevin
Kevin - Welcome!  

You've obviously been reading the mail as you knew I'd ask about the map.  Well, you are on it.  

You've come to the right place as we love to help.  And we were all newbies at one point, so don't look down on you.

Summer place in Michigan?  In the UP?
Gary, AKA "Gary fellow": Profile

Dad's: '81 F150 Ranger XLT 4x4: Down for restomod: Full-roller "stroked 351M" w/Trick Flow heads & intake, EEC-V SEFI/E4OD/3.50 gears w/Kevlar clutches
Blue: 2015 F150 Platinum 4x4 SuperCrew wearing Blue Jeans & sporting a 3.5L EB & Max Tow
Big Blue: 1985 F250HD 4x4: 460/ZF5/3.55's, D60 w/Ox locker & 10.25 Sterling/Trutrac, Blue Top & Borgeson, & EEC-V MAF/SEFI

Reply | Threaded
|

Kevin
Gary Lewis wrote
Summer place in Michigan?  In the UP?