Eastwood rust converter and rust encapsulator

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
11 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Eastwood rust converter and rust encapsulator

Whisler
Anyone have experience with either or both of these products. I need to treat the rust on the back of my frame. Previous engine's rear main seal took care of the front. (continuously applied rust inhibitor)
God Bless
Whisler

Frankenstein: 1989 F250 4X4, C-6, Hurst Pro-Matic 2 shifter, carbed '84 351W, Edelbrock manifold, Edlbrock AVS, DS2 ignition, 3G alternator, JBA shorty headers, no cats, dual exhaust with H pipe.
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Eastwood rust converter and rust encapsulator

PetesPonies
Use Master Series Silver. I have been using it for 20 years or more now. It is the material you want to use.
Pete's Ponies
Mustang RUSToration & Performance

1982 F100 Flareside
1983 Bronco

Reply | Threaded
|

Whisler
Thanks for the reply. I checked out their website and the MasterSeries Silver looks like a good product. I know that moisture cure urethane is a very tight film.

How is the adhesion over rusty metal? I live in KY and we are part of the rust belt due to salt on the roads in winter. Also this truck was previously used as a plow truck with a salt spreader on the back which makes things worse. I plan on removing as much rust as I can manually but wire brush on a drill will be about the best I can do as I don't have the resources to remove the bed.

I have a new bed being prepped by a friend but his shop is 50 miles away and I would like to treat the frame before I drive down there to install the new bed. We are both old guys and can't work 10-12 hour days like we used to.

Thanks for any  additional info.
God Bless
Whisler

Frankenstein: 1989 F250 4X4, C-6, Hurst Pro-Matic 2 shifter, carbed '84 351W, Edelbrock manifold, Edlbrock AVS, DS2 ignition, 3G alternator, JBA shorty headers, no cats, dual exhaust with H pipe.
Reply | Threaded
|