Daily Rebuild

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
66 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Daily Rebuild

blackdog
Hey all, this is my first post. I am a total newbie, but I love my bullnose (got me coast to coast) and want to make it road-ready again. I have had the good fortune of running into Steve83 on another forum, who recommended this site to me. I am about to pull the engine out of my trusty "darla". While it is out, I plan to take off the bed, front fenders and doors, and sand down and repaint the frame. Also, I wanted to swap out the bad alternator and swap a 3G in there. One thing that I have been unable to solve is how to get the horn into the steering wheel again. Seems like a frequent thing that people have installed some sort of horn bypass on these bullnoses mounted next to the headlight switch. I'd like to keep this pretty close to stock as far as the interior, so I will find a dash without the hole for the horn bypass drilled into it. Lastly, my gear lever is loose as can be, and the gear indicator doesn't work. My haynes manual doesnt help here. If anybody has any suggestions or questions, regarding these issues (not so much engine rebuild), I would appreciate all comments. Happy new year!
86 5.0 AOD 2WD flareside
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Daily Rebuild

Gary Lewis
Administrator
Blackdog - Welcome!  Glad Steve sent you our way.  

I hope you will document your project with pics and frequent updates as we like to live vicariously, seeing the progress others make.