AC reinstall

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
11 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

AC reinstall

Ifitaintbroke
Build has changed again. Engine is almost done, short block scheduled to go together tomorrow. Kept the iron heads, ported them according to The Mad Porter's instructions. Had a custom cam ground by Delta, per PPAM's specs. Going with an Eddy Performer intake (2166) and either a Holley 1850 or 3310. Decided to reinstall the ac with the factory brackets, question is this: does anyone have a diagram of the bracket placement on a 460 specific to our trucks? I might have to go off memory but I want to make sure I am doing this right. Also, AC system is obviously completely empty as it is in many pieces right now. Second question: the only fluid specs I can find are for R12. What weight PAG oil should I use and how much? I've never done AC work before so I also don't know how to put in. Seems I can take anything apart, but putting back together is WAY different!
Bradley
86 f250 supercab longbed, 4x4, 460 bored to 472 cubes, ported heads, ARP rod bolts, EFI pistons, 5.08/5.41 lift 114° lobe separation flat tappet cam, notched lifters, Smith Brothers pushrods, stock rockers, Eddy Performer intake, Holley 1850 or 3310 depending on mood, custom curved points dizzy, MSD analog 6al triggered by Pertronix module, zf5 swap, 3g alternator, custom instrument cluster, dual tanks with 38 Gal rear for 57 Gal of fuel capacity, far too much more to mention.

98 Ranger standard cab, rwd, 5-speed, 2.5L, glass pack muffler, dual plugs wired to fire at the same time, coming up on 300,000 miles before too long.

Averaging 26-27 mpg.

South Georgia.
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: AC reinstall

Littlebeefy
Did you change your accumulator to the newer one for R134A?
LittleBeefy aka Chad

“Dot Doitall”: 1984 Bronco XLT
460 (C8VE), Edelbrock Pro-Flo 4, ZF5, NP205, D44HP solid axle, 4.56
urban assault vehicle

"Bebe": 2022 Bronco Badlands 2dr